half price

Because if you don’t, I will end up overspending and will likely have to buy more moving boxes. No bueno.

I was thinking I’d make a list of the top ten books I really, really want to read, and then maybe only buy the first five I find, or buy as many as I can until I hit $20. To make things interesting, I’m going to fill up five of the slots with things on my TRL, but I want YOU to help me come up with the other five by telling me the first book you’d try to find at a book sale.

Here’s my list so far (in no particular order):

  1. Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel
  2. Crowfall by Shanta Gokhale
  3. Man Tiger by Eka Kurniawan
  4. In the Country: Stories by Mia Alvar
  5. The Star Side of Bird Hill by Naomi Jackson
  6. ???
  7. ???
  8. ???
  9. ???
  10. ???

P.S. Is anyone else gonna try to make it over to HPB this weekend?