I’m not usually one for making new years resolutions, but having been inspired by various events in 2016 I want to set down some personal goals or standards to live by for the upcoming year.

A new reading challenge is one of them (but of course!). Last year I read a total of 42 books, which is probably the most I’ve read in a single year. I had a lot of fun exploring and expanding my library and will definitely be continuing this tradition in 2017.

I haven’t yet decided what kind of reading challenge I want to do, but have some initial ideas:

  • Reading books written by and/or featuring women of color
  • Reading books written by authors from different countries around the world
  • Reading all the books I own

Have any suggestions for me? Do you have any reading-related goals for 2017? Share them!

 

 

