It’s been a while, but in honor of National Book Lovers Day, I thought I’d share my June and July book haul!

June was especially fun because I got a chance to spend a couple of hours at the Bay Area Book Festival in Berkeley (one of the perks of living in such a fun city!). There were so many tables hosted by small businesses and local publishers, and I was happy for an opportunity to support Asian and Asian-American authors.

festival1
They had a printing press so I made a small notebook!

July was a little slower because I was traveling. However, to prep for my trip I bought a couple of things for my Kindle. I finally finished A Game of Thrones and A Clash of Kings on plane and train rides, so that was exciting!

Let me know if you’ve read or are planning to read any of these!

Bay Area Book Festival:

  1. A Rey of Hope: The Unauthorized Guide to Feminism, Symbolism, and Hidden Gems in Star Wars: The Force Awakens by Valerie Estelle Frankel
  2. Nonsensibility: Or Finding Love, Friendship, Pride, Sensibility, Persuasion, Dilemma, and Creative Spelling in Mansfield Abbey by Valerie Estelle Frankel
  3. Berkeley One and Only by Jon Sullivan
  4. G33k Mafia by Rick Dakan
  5. As You Wish by Jake Kalsbeek (comic)
  6. The Cost of Lunch by Marge Piercy
  7. Waylaid by Ed Lin
  8. Migritude by Shailja Patel
  9. This is a Bust by Ed Lin

Half Price Books:

  1. The Finer Points of Sausage Dogs by Alexander McCall Smith
  2. At the Villa of Reduced Circumstances by Alexander McCall Smith
  3. Portuguese Irregular Verbs by Alexander McCall Smith
  4. Knee-Deep in Wonder by April Reynolds
  5. Plum Wine by Angela Davis-Gardner
  6. The Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove by Christopher Moore

Kindle

  1. Serafina and the Black Cloak by Robert Beatty
  2. Under the Udala Trees by Chinelo Okparanta
  3. The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories by Ken Liu
  4. Song of Ice and Fire series (books 1-5) by George R.R. Martin
