books
This comic is especially appropriate considering I’ve acquired 13 books so far this month (which is a lot for me).

  1. My inaugural Book Haul post (a space where I’ll talk about all the books I’ve bought/received each month) is in the works! I got my hands on a couple of books that have been on several of my TBR lists, as well as some previously unknown titles, so that’s been a nice balance.
  2. I’m currently working on Reading Lolita in Tehran by Azar Nafisi. It’s been slow going because there’s so much stuff happening in the novel, but there are a number of interesting themes that are fun to deconstruct.
  3. So far I’ve read 12 books out of 40 for my 2016 Reading Challenge. I’ve picked a handful of titles for the next book, but I need help narrowing down the list. Take a look and let me know which one I should read first!
    • The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy by Jeanne Birdsall
    • Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk
    • Wuthering Heights by Emile Brontë
    • The Nest by Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney
    • El cuaderno de Maya by Isabel Allende
    • Brave New World by Aldous Huxley
    • Mrs. Bennet Has Her Say by Jane Juska
    • V for Vendetta by David Moore and David Lloyd

P.S. Thanks Jennifer for the comic! 🙂

 

 

