April has just begun and I’m almost a quarter of the way through the 2016 Reading Challenge. This makes me incredibly excited and has given me a huge burst of motivation to keep reading and keep sharing my reading adventures with you.

Since Thursday I managed to finish Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman (“a book set in Europe”), Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (“a New York Times bestseller”) by Ransom Riggs, and The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir Who Got Trapped in an Ikea Wardrobe (“a book translated to English”) by Romain Puértalos.

books

My trip to Seattle was a great opportunity for me to try out Archimedes (my new Kindle), and I can now confirm that e-readers are definitely worth purchasing if you want to read on the go. I mean, Archie didn’t stop me from buying actual books (I bought both Miss Peregrine’s and The Extraordinary Journey while in Seattle)…but it felt great to dig her out of my purse every time I found myself waiting at the bus stop or in line to buy coffee. I’m also glad I went for the simple e-reader (and not the back-lit tablets with HD screens and all that jazz), because all I wanted to do was read without any distractions. And it worked! Huzzah!

Anyway, reviews for the books mentioned are forthcoming! If you’re participating in a reading challenge, share your progress in the comments section. If you’re not, but are reading or have just read something exciting, I wanna know about that too!

