Hello from it’s-actually-kinda-sunny Seattle!

I’m here exploring the city for a few days, and while sightseeing is definitely a priority, I’m having trouble putting down the books (pretty typical).

I started Neverwhere on the flight up and found Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children while browsing a comic book store in Pike Place Market.

Snapchat-6260403210266703069

There’s a wonderfully grassy area behind the market, facing the water, and I think I spent about an hour reading there. After a not-so-subtle signal from my grumbling stomach I moved on to an Irish pub nestled in a snug alleyway where I had some really delicious ginger sour ale (not pictured) and kept on reading (Miss Peregrine’s is really hard to put down I’ve found).

Snapchat-5536815884397436832

Have any of you read one or both of these works? What did you think?

