It’s 2016 and graduate school applications are finally over…you know what that means: it’s time for me to bury my nose in more books!

Rapunzel-books

Although I wasn’t able to knock out every category in last year’s reading challenge, I had a ton of fun exploring my shelves and finding new things to read. I also had a reason to blog again, which gave me something fun to do while working on applications.

Winnie-the-pooh-reading

Why yes, yes we can! This year I’ll be browsing my library, selecting 40 new books that each meet a different category on POPSUGAR’s 2016 Reading Challenge, and write about the reading process and what I thought of them right here.

In the next few days I’ll be updating the rest of my blog to reflect the next challenge. Hope to hear from you guys about your own reading adventures!

Bookstore-belle

Happy reading!

-M

